Student Prize Winners

Students winning English Department Prizes for this year were:

The Lynch Pendergast Medal
Chris Norton, COL 2007
“‘Words? Music? No: It’s what’s behind’: Music and Sound in the ‘Sirens’ Chapter of James Joyce’s Ulysses

The Ora Mary Phelam Poetry Prize
Rashi Rohatgi, SFS 2007
“The Warp”
Chris Norton, COL 2007
“Southern States”

The Quicksall Medal
Madeleine Kennedy, COL 2009
 “Gender Fluidity in Early Modern Patriarchal Society”

The Bernard M. Wagner Medal
Jennifer Nguyen, COL 2009
“Introverts: They’re People, Too, You Know"

The Annabelle Bonner Medal
 Alison Zatta, COL 2007
“Mary’s Mouth”


Below, thanks to the kind permission of their authors, are the prize winning works of  Jennifer Nguyen and Alison Zatta.

Click To Read:
Introverts:  They’re people too, you know - by Jennifer Nguyen